Appaloosa Awards Announced

The winners of the 2000 Appaloosa Awards, as voted on by the members of the Apache community:

Vision Award: Roy Fielding and Ryan Bloom

Meet the winners of the 2000 Appaloosa Awards, designed to honor the most significant influences on the Apache Web server.

Evangelism Award: Lars Eilebrecht and the Apache XML Project

Technical Contribution Award: Doug MacEachern (creator of mod_perl) and the PHP Group

The awards went to the two top vote-getters in each category.

This article was originally published on Jul 19, 2000
Page 1 of 1

Thanks for your registration, follow us on our social networks to keep up-to-date