Backing Up Data -- Permissions Intact Page 7

By ServerWatch Staff (Send Email)
Posted Nov 21, 2002

The next page is the wizard completion page where you would click Finish to complete your task to start the restoration procedure. (A window may open one last time to ask you for the location of the backup set to be used. If it does either enter it or browse to the location of the file and then start the restore.)

When the process is complete, the above status window will be shown. When you view the data that was restored, you will find that is does contain all of the original NTFS security settings in the new location.

Best of luck in your studies and please feel free to contact me with any questions on my articles and remember:

"Weak passwords trump strong security."

Jason Zandri

Comment and Contribute

Your name/nickname

Your email

(Maximum characters: 1200). You have characters left.



Thanks for your registration, follow us on our social networks to keep up-to-date