Sun to Unveil New Products and Discuss OpenSource at LinuxWorld

By Wayne Kawamoto (Send Email)
Posted Aug 12, 2002


At this week's LinuxWorld, in San Francisco, Sun's Scott McNealy will unveil new Sun products and discuss how the company will participate in the open source community. At this week's LinuxWorld, in San Francisco, Sun's Scott McNealy will unveil new Sun products and discuss how the company will participate in the open source community.

On Monday, August 12, 10:00 am PDT (5:00 pm GMT), Scott McNealy will unveil Sun's new entry server and discuss Sun's market direction.. For more information, please visit sun.com/webcast/entrysystems2002.

During LinuxWorld's opening keynote on Tuesday, August 13 at 11:00am PDT, Scott McNealy will discuss how Sun plans to participate in the open source community. More specifically, according to an announcement, McNealy will also share his thoughts about Linux, and how Sun intends to ensure continued choice, innovation and compatibility, while managing to make money in the process. For more information, please visit sun.com/webcast/linuxworld.

The keynote will be followed by a Q&A with analysts. Scott McNealy and Sun executives will be on hand to answer questions about new Sun products and services. This will occur on Tuesday, 13 August 2002 - 12:15 pm PDT (7:15 pm GMT).

Page 1 of 1


Comment and Contribute

Your name/nickname

Your email

(Maximum characters: 1200). You have characters left.